Online banking

New User? Forgot Password? Login

Preferred Auto Dealer Program

Texans are always looking for a good deal and, with our Preferred Auto Dealer Program, they can get it. Simplify your car buying experience today and enjoy these benefits:

  • A single point of contact through the entire buying process
  • Ability to close your loan at a Texans branch or the dealership

And be sure to ask about preferred pricing for Texans CU members1, offered by many of our Preferred Dealers2.

How it Works

  1. Choose your vehicle
  2. Use our Preferred Dealer locator (below)
  3. Email or call the CU Sales Consultant at that dealership to set up an appointment
  4. Mention you are a Texans member upon arrival
  5. The CU Sales Consultant will take your loan application and work with Texans to secure your approval

Have you used the Preferred Dealer Program?

Share Your Thoughts

Meet our Preferred Dealer of the Month

North Central Ford
1819 N. Central Expressway
Richardson, TX 75070
800.574.9708

Locate a Preferred Dealer

Select Your Car Manufacturer:

 

Acura

Dealership Info Contact Info
David McDavid Acura
4051 W. Plano Parkway
Plano, TX 75093

972.964.6000

F&I Manager: Matt Oravetz
Email: moravetz@mcdavid.com

Fleet Sales Manager: Arthur Dee
Phone: 469.877.0918
Email: adee@mcdavid.com
 

Audi

Dealership Info Contact Info
 
No Preferred Dealers for this car manufacturer at this time

BMW

Dealership Info Contact Info
Classic BMW
6800 Dallas Parkway
Plano, TX 75024

214.778.2600

New Car Sales Manager: Randy Descamp
Direct:  214.778.2796
Email: rdescamp@classicbmw.com


Finance Manager: John Meade
Email: jmeade@classicbmw.com

Buick / GMC

Dealership Info Contact Info
McKinney Buick GMC
3950 S. Central Expressway
McKinney, TX 75069
469.804.2338
www.McKinneyBuickGMC.com

Preferred Member Director: Ricky Barnes
Direct: 214.385.4989  ext 5247
Email: rbarnes@mckinneybuickGMC.com
 
Sewell Buick GMC
7474 Lemmon Ave
Dallas, TX 75209
214.350.8000

Sales and Leasing Consultant: Clay Jahnke
Office: 214.956.2296
Email: cjahnke@sewell.com

Cadillac

Dealership Info Contact Info
Sewell Cadillac of Dallas
7310 Lemmon Ave
Dallas, TX 75209
214.350.2000

Sales Consultant: Jason Vasquez (214.956.3721)
Email: jcvasquez@sewell.com
   

Chevrolet

Dealership Info Contact Info
Ray Huffines Chevrolet
1001 Coit Road
Plano, TX 75075
888.875.7191

New Vehicle Internet Sales: Mark Ferguson (469.777.3218)
Email: mark.ferguson@huffines.net
CU Sales Representative: Chuck Winnett (972.202.2345)
Email: chuck.winnett@huffines.net
F&I Manager: Bryan Etzel
Email: bryan.etzel@huffines.net
Eldorado Chevrolet
2300 N. Central Expressway
McKinney, TX 75070
214.385.4991

Fleet Director: Kevin Perry (972.569.0101)
Email: kperry@eldoradomotors.com
Alternate Sales: Tom Bean (972.569.0101)
Email: tbean@eldoradomotors.com
Finance Manager: Michael Gay
Email: michaelg@eldoradomotors.com

Chrysler / Dodge / Jeep

Dealership Info Contact Info
Huffines Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram
4500 W. Plano Parkway
Plano, TX 75093
972.867.6000
CU/Fleet Manager: Tony Lee (405.388.1126)
Email: tony.lee@huffines.net
Pre-owned Sales Consultant: Malcom Johnson
 
Huffines Chrysler Jeep Dodge
1024 Stemmons Freeway
Lewisville, TX 75067
972.534.4100

Sales Consultant: Nabil Seyam (316.516.9508)
Email: Ahmad.seyam@huffines.net
Internet Manager: Leon Speight (405.496.1193)
Email: Leon.Speight@huffines.net
 
Dodge City of McKinney
700 S. Central Expressway
McKinney, TX 75070
 

972.569.9650

Manager: Augie Rodriguez-Gunn
Direct:  972.569.9650
Email:  augie@dodgecityofmckinney.com

Ford

Dealership Info Contact Info
Rockwall Ford
990 East I-30
Rockwall, TX 75087
972.290.2200

CU/Fleet Manager: Hunter Howard
Phone: 512.560.0373
Email: hhoward@rockwallford.com
CU Sales Consultant: John Bowers
Phone: 214.244.7907
Email: jbowers@rockwallford.com
F&I Manager: Rick Glover
Email: rglover@rockwallford.com
 
Five Star Ford of Plano
4400 W. Plano Parkway
Plano, TX 75093

972.985.3600
www.FiveStarFordOfPlano.com

CU Sales Consultant: Donnie Harmdierks
Phone: 972.985.3600
Email: dharmdierks@spfordplano.com
F&I Manager: Alan Marr
Email:  alanmarr@spfordplano.com

North Central Ford
1819 N Central Expressway
Richardson, TX 75080
972.231.3491
www.NorthCentralFord.com

CU/Fleet Sales: Debbie Griffin
Phone: 972.680.4642
CU/Fleet Sales: John Henegan
Phone: 972.680.4642
Email: griffinfleet@northcentralford.com

Honda

Dealership Info Contact Info
Lute Riley Honda
1331 N. Central Expressway
Richardson, TX 75080
972.238.1700

Sales & Leasing Fleet Mgr: Marc Dupuy
Direct: 214.477.8447
Email: marc.dupuy@luterileyhonda.com
Finance Manager: Will Ramos
Direct: 972.238.0101
Email: will.ramos@luterileyhonda.com
Honda Cars of McKinney
601 S Central Expressway
McKinney, TX 75070
972.529.9600

Sales Consultant: David Appleby
Direct: 972.742.0547
Email: david.appleby@hendrickauto.com
 

Hyundai

Dealership Info Contact Info
Huffines Hyundai (McKinney)
1301 N. Central Expressway
McKinney, TX 75070
469.525.4300

CU Sales Consultant: Chris Tillman
Phone: 469.525.4300
Email: chris.tillman@huffines.net
New Car Sales Manager: Kal Fahmy
Email: kal.fahmy@huffines.net
 
Huffines Hyundai (Plano)
909 Coit Road
Plano, TX 75075
972.867.5000

Fleet/CU Consultant: Elise Miller
Phone: 972.867.5000 x 2171
Email: elise.miller@huffines.net
 
   

Infiniti

Dealership Info Contact Info
Sewell Infiniti of Dallas
7110 Lemmon Ave
Dallas, TX 75209
972.490.4545

Sales Consultant: Allison Cohen (972.455.6390)
Email: acohen@sewell.com
Sales Assistant: Blake Bristol (972.455.6338)
Email: bbristol@sewell.com

Kia

Dealership Info Contact Info
Huffines Kia
1301 N. Central Expressway
McKinney, TX 75070

469.525.4300

Sales Manager: John Bernius (214.535.6569)
Email: john.bernius@huffines.net
Sales Manager: Eric Gonzales (469.525.4413)
Email: eric.gonzales@huffines.net
 

Land Rover

Dealership Info Contact Info
Land Rover Dallas
11400 N. Central Expressway
Dallas, TX 75243
214.691.4294

Sales Manager: Baptiste Bidonde (214.691.4294) ext. 413
Email: bbidonde@landroverdallas.com

Lexus

Dealership Info Contact Info
Park Place Lexus Plano
6785 Dallas Parkway
Plano, TX 75024

972.407.7000
 
Sales & Leasing Consultant: Greg Ebenholtz
Direct: 972.738.8040
Cell: 214.862.6029
Email: gebenholtz@parkplace.com
 

Sewell Lexus
6421 Lemmon Ave.
Dallas, TX  75209

214.352.8100

Internet Sales & Marketing Mgr: John Montgomery
Direct: 214.353.2834
Email: jmontgomery@sewell.com

Business Manager: Steve Holton
Email: sholton@sewell.com

Lincoln

Dealership Info Contact Info
David McDavid Plano Lincoln
3333 W. Plano Parkway
Plano, TX 75075

877.565.9304

New Car Mgr: Rafael Amzayan (972.943.2175)
Email: ramzayan@mcdavid.com
Gen. Sales Mgr: Johnny Yanez (972.943.2108)
Email: jyanez@mcdavid.com

Mazda

Dealership Info Contact Info
Eldorado Mazda
2300 N. Central Expressway
McKinney, TX 75070
214.385.4991

Fleet Director: Kevin Perry (972.569.0101)
Email: kperry@eldoradomotors.com
Fleet Manager: Tom Bean (972.569.0101)
Email: tbean@eldoradomotors.com
Finance Manager: Michael Gay
Email: michaelg@eldoradomotors.com

Mercedes

Dealership Info Contact Info
Park Place Motorcars
6113 Lemmon Ave.
Dallas, TX 75209
214.526.8701
 
Smart Brand Manager: Alan Johnson
Direct: 469.867.1566
Email: alan.johnson@parkplace.com
Sales Consultant: Oscar Melgar
Direct: 214.443.5287
Cell: 972.972.2241
Email: omelgar@parkplace.com

Mitsubishi

Dealership Info Contact Info
 
No Preferred Dealers for this car manufacturer at this time

Nissan

Dealership Info Contact Info
Nissan of McKinney
3800 S. Central Expressway
McKinney, TX 75069
214.544.4900

Preferred Mbr Director: Richard Dillard (214.491.6403)
Email: rdillard@vtaig.com
General Sales Manager: Brett Zakarian (ext. 6422)
Email: bzakarian@vtaig.com

Subaru

Dealership Info Contact Info
Subaru of Plano
4480 W. Plano Parkway
Plano, TX 75093

214.526.5555

CU Product Specialist: Bill Burke
Cell: 214.728.2609
Email: bburke@subaruofplano.com
Sales Manager: Stephen Johnston (469.368.9977)
Email: sjohnston@subaruofplano.com
 

   

Toyota

Dealership Info Contact Info
Pat Lobb Toyota of McKinney
3350 S. Central Expressway
McKinney, TX 75070

 

214.544.8696
www.ToyotaofMckinney.com

CU Sales Consultant: George Mogollon
Direct: 214.544.8696
Email: gmogollon@toyotaofmckinney.com
Finance Manager: Bentley Ephron
Email: bephron@toyotaofmckinney.com
 

Toyota of Richardson
1221 N. Central Expressway
Richardson, TX 75080
972.201.9228

CU Sales Consultant: Terry Tobert
Direct: 972.238.4487
Email: ttorbert@vtaig.com
CU Sales Consultant: Randy Penn
Phone: 972.948.4477
Email: randy_penn@toyotaofrichardson.com

Volkswagen

Dealership Info Contact Info
  
No Preferred Dealers for this car manufacturer at this time

Volvo

Dealership Info Contact Info
  
No Preferred Dealers for this car manufacturer at this time

Pre-Owned Dealers

Dealership Info Contact Info
PM Standley Motorcars
1835 Forms Dr., #120
Carrollton, TX 75006
972.820.6568

CU Sales Consultant: Lance Ewing
Direct: 760.899.2777
Email: lance@pmstandley.com
Finance Manager: Mike Bloodworth (214.566.7846)
Email: mike@pmstandley.com
Printable Version
 
 

Financial Education Center

Important Articles About our Products & Services

Financial Education Center

1 Preferred pricing not available at all Texans preferred dealers. Check with dealership for full details.

Dealerships participating in the 'Preferred Dealer' program subject to change at any time without notice.

Loan and vehicle protection options offered by Preferred Dealers may vary from those offered by Texans Credit Union.

Texans Credit Union is not affiliated with and makes no endorsement, representation or warranty as to the products and services offered by the Preferred Dealers. Texans Credit Union, its officers and employees are not liable for any injuries, obligations, losses, or damages of any kind caused by, relating to, or resulting from transactions with the Preferred Dealers.

Digitally Enabled and Incredibly Accessible!

 
  • Online Banking/Bill Pay
  • Mobile Banking
  • Mobile Deposit
  • Apple Pay
  • 70,000 Surcharge-Free ATMs - Worldwide
  • Enhanced ATM/Debit Card
image
 

All Texans Checking Accounts Are Digitally Enabled and Incredibly Accessible

Texans are smart and our checking accounts should be too. That's why all of our accounts are digitally focused and offer 24/7 access. Use the chart below to select the account that's right for you.

Purchase Rewards

Earn Cash Back Rewards, just for Using Your Texans Debit Card

Purchase Rewards allows you to earn cash back on items you already purchase from stores where you already shop! Here's how it works.

  1. Receive personalized offers directly in online or mobile banking
  2. Accept an offer and earn rewards for any qualifying purchases
  3. Get cash back directly deposited into your checking account the following month

Start earning cash back today!

learn more

FinanceWorks

Manage All of Your Personal Finances, Right Inside Online Banking

This personal financial management tool brings together all of your accounts from virtually every company you do business with, in one place to give you a total picture of your finances. Use it to:

  1. Create a budget that is easy to stick to
  2. Observe your spending behaviors and trends
  3. Gain valuable insight into where your money is going

With the ability to connect to over 20,000 institutions, you can connect and review all of your accounts in one place!

learn more

Financial Education Center

Important Articles About our Products & Services

Financial Education Center

70,000 Surcharge-Free ATMs

Access the World's Largest ATM Network with the Allpoint and CO-OP networks

Mobile Banking App

It's Like Having a Full-Service Branch on Your Phone or Tablet!

Manage your accounts, move money around, pay bills, and more:

  • Access accounts and view transactions
  • Fingerprint login capabilities for iOS and Android users
  • Mobile check deposit
  • Find your closest branch or surcharge-free ATM
  • View balances without logging in via Quick Balance

Plus, when you sign up for online banking, you are eligible for Purchase Rewards, which gives you personalized cash-back offers and deposits the cash-back directly into your checking account each month.

Mobile Deposit

All you need is your mobile phone and the Texans app to deposit checks anytime, anywhere. It's easy, convenient, and secure.

  1. Snap a picture of both sides of your signed check
  2. Choose the account for deposit
  3. Voila! Your check is deposited.

EMV Chip Technology

Protect Your Card Transactions from Fraud

All Texans debit and credit cards are now equipped with a fraud-fighting microchip that encrypts information when making transactions at a chip-enabled terminal.

  • Insert your card in the chip reader instead of swiping
  • You can still swipe your card when necessary
  • You can still use your card online or over the phone

Plus, chip cards are more widely accepted worldwide so your card is easier to use outside of the U.S.

Mastercard Debit Card

Open an Account

Visa Credit Card

Apply Now

VISA® Cards

Great Rate or Cash Back

Regardless of which card you choose, there are no annual fees with a Texans VISA card. Plus, you can transfer balances from your other high-rate cards without paying a balance transfer fee and take cash advances with no additional fees.

But that's not all. Your Texans VISA comes with online access where you can utilize our Personal Financial Management software, FinanceWorks, to create a budget and gain valuable insight into where your money is going.

1 Rates subject to change and are based on personal credit history. For more information, visit our Rate Advantage VISA Card page.

2 For full cash back details and terms and conditions visit our Cash Rewards VISA Card page.

Mastercard® Debit Card

Cash With No Fees at 70,000 ATMs

Use your Texans Mastercard Debit Card at more than 70,000 surcharge-free ATMs worldwide through the Allpoint and CO-OP ATM networks, and anywhere Mastercard is accepted. Plus, your Texans Mastercard Debit Card will:

  • Double your manufacturer's warranty on purchases up to 12 Months*
  • Price protect purchases up to $250*
  • Provide a 60-day satisfaction guarantee on purchases for full refund of the purchase price*
  • Include Mastercard Global Service for emergency, one-day, temporary card replacement in the US*

Get a Texans Debit Card with your checking account today!

Compare Accounts Open an Account

* For full details and terms and conditions visit our Mastercard Debit benefits guide.

Courtesy Pay or Overdraft Protection

Protect your debit card transactions, ATM withdrawals, automatic payments and checks or EFTs from a declined transaction.

Overdraft Protection

Your first line of defense uses your accounts to cover overdrafts.

  • $5 fee for each transaction
  • Uses designated savings account or line-of-credit to pay overdrafts

Learn more about Overdraft Protection here

Call Us

972.348.2000 (800.843.5295)

Courtesy Pay

A one-time opt-in can provide an emergency backup against overdraft.

  • $35 fee for each transaction
  • May cover transactions that exceed your available balance, up to $750 (including fees)

Learn more about Courtesy Pay here

Opt In

 

Templated Block 14 - Rates Strip - Deposit Accounts - Content Missing

Templated Block 15 - Checking - Content Missing

Templated Block 16 - Auto Loans - Content Missing

Templated Block 17 - Membership - Content Missing

Templated Block 18 - Digital & Accessible 3 - Content Missing

Templated Block 19 - High Yield Savings - Content Missing

Guaranteed Asset Protection (GAP)

Texans GAP coverage could save you thousands. If your vehicle is totaled or stolen, your insurance may not pay to cover its full value. That’s where we come in. Our GAP coverage offers low-cost protection if you have a high-cost loss by covering additional funds needed to pay off the vehicle loan. And it’s available on most new and used auto, motorcycle and RV loans1.

 

Major Mechanical Protection

Car repairs today can set you back thousands of dollars. Fortunately, Texans offers its members Major Mechanical Protection (MMP) coverage. This protects you from the unexpected expense of vehicle repairs. There’s absolutely no deductible for repairs and you don’t have to wait for reimbursement — all repair costs are covered up front. Available on most new and used auto loans2.

Learn More

 

Templated Block 21 - Credit Life and Disability - Content Missing

Templated Block 22

Templated Block 23

Templated Block 24

Templated Block 25

Templated Block 26

Templated Block 27

Templated Block 28

Templated Block 29

Templated Block 30